News Track Schedule Points Rules Media Gear Sponsors Contact
.: Modoc Speedway November 14, 2020 Results :.
Dennis Franklin Scores Jack Starrette Memorial Ultimate Southeast Victory at Modoc Raceway

The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region returned to Modoc Raceway located in Modoc, South Carolina on Saturday November 14th for the annual "Jack Starrette Memorial" event paying $5,022 to win. The event was 40 laps. 20 Ultimate Southeast competitors signed into Saturdays event.

Two time Ultimate Southeast Tour Champion Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, South Carolina held off Johnny Pursley to score the victory Saturday with the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region at Modoc Raceway. Pursley made a hard charge from twelfth to finished second. Johnny Pursley, Cla Knight, Jeff Smith, and Brett Hamm rounded out the top five finishers. The Davis Diesel Service fast qualifier was Zack Mitchell with a time of 16.990 seconds.

As the event concluded and the 2020 Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region came to a close at Modoc; Zack Mitchell of Enoree, South Carolina scored his thrid Ultimate Southeast Tour Championship. Matthew Nance of Ronda, North Carolina took top honors as Rookie of the Year.

The Ultimate Southeast Tour will see everyone back in 2021.

"Jack Starrette Memorial"

Full Results - Modoc Raceway 11/14/20

1) Dennis Franklin
2) Johnny Pursley
3) Cla Knight
4) Jeff Smith
5) Brett Hamm
6) Brent Dixon
7) Jordy Nipper
8) Zack Mitchell
9) Nick Schlager
10) Adam Yarbrough
11) Travis Stoner
12) Ross Bailes
13) Dean Bowen
14) Ahnna Parkhurst
15) Kale Green
16) SCott Shirey
17) Doug Sanders
18) Brian Ledbetter
19) Anthony Sanders
20) Daulton Wilson

Car Count: 20
Feature Winner: Dennis Franklin
Davis Diesel Service Fast Qualifier: Zack Mitchell 16.990